1 / 5
Stop-start slider spring

Stop-start slider spring

Our movement is equipped with a second stop. This stops the watch when the crown is pulled out to set the time. This spring ensures that the watch will continue to run correctly after the time has been set.

Surface finishing

Surface finishing

We offer our customers a large number of surface finishes. Our repertoire includes, for example: sunburst patterns, brushed patterns, circular patterns, radiating surface patterns and polished surfaces.

Main plate

Main plate

As a central element of the mechanism, this component requires a particularly high level of accuracy and precision in its complexity. We can guarantee this with the latest machinery and highly-developed technologies.

Regulation system

Regulation system

From the watchmaker’s perspective, the regulation system is one of the most important assemblies since adjustment of the time is usually via this system. Because of this, the individual parts of the regulation system are subjected to rigorous quality control.

Munich Time Messe

Ein Unternehmen der Tempus Arte Gruppe

Manufacture calibre

Precision in detail

Quality materials · Perfect craftmanship

Creativity, traditional handicraft, quality materials and a love of detail find expression in our proprietary calibres. Conceived, designed and manufactured entirely in Germany – with vertical manufacturing integration of over 95 % - our movements bear the “Made in Germany” promise of quality. We create mechanical clock movements of high quality, precision, perfection and aesthetics. Artisanal perfection and modern manufacturing methods are combined in this.

Tradition meets Innovation

Tempus Arte Group · Made in Germany

Boosted by positive competitive in the market for high quality mechanical watches, the UHREN-WERKE-DRESDEN was founded 2013 under the Tempus Arte Group.

„Made in Germany“ is the quality promise oft he UWD, with manufacturing integration of over 95% in Germany.

 

TECHNICAL DETAIL

Diameter:

33 mm (14 ½ lignes)

Mechanism height:

4,3 mm

Winding:

Manual winding

Frequency:

3 Hz (21,600 half oscillations per hour)

Runs for:

>53 hours

Number of jewels:

19 rubies

Total number of parts:

134

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • Floating barrel
  • Balance wheel with eccentric regulation (6x)
  • Sunburst pattern on the crown wheel and ratchet produced by hand
  • Open construction with individual wheel brackets
  • Additional fine regulation via regulator system
  • Shock-resistant balance wheel mounting (Incabloc)
  • Second stop arrangement operated by pulling out the crown

UWD 33.1

Floating barrel · Clear view of the gear train

Thanks to the incorporation of a barrel with a “floating” mounting, it has been possible to achieve a height of only 4.3 mm despite the robust design of the movement. With a diameter of 33 millimetres, the proprietary movement fits harmoniously into various sizes of watch case. The bracket construction with the modern petticoat bracket and orientation by means of conventional positioning pins ensure a quite special visual allure and gives a clear view of the six-shank gear train.

Fascination with the mechanical

No other timepiece provides so much satisfaction and pleasure as a modern mechanical clockwork movement.If you have ever observed the rhythmic and tireless interplay oft he gear trainand other moving parts, then you will be aware that a masterpeice has been created.

1 / 5
Anhalteschieberfeder

Anhalteschieberfeder

Unser Werk ist mit einem Sekundenstopp ausgestattet. Dieser stoppt die Uhr, wenn die Krone zum Stellen der Uhr gezogen wird. Die Feder bewirkt dabei, dass die Uhr nach dem Stellen ordnungsgemäß weiterläuft.

Oberflächenveredelung

Oberflächenveredelung

Wir bieten unseren Kunden eine Vielzahl an Oberflächenveredelungen. Zu unserem Repertoire gehören zum Beispiel: Sonnenschliffe, Strichschliffe, Kreisschliffe, gestrahlte Oberflächen oder auch polierte Oberflächen.

Platine

Platine

Als zentrales Element des Uhrwerkes, benötigt dieses Bauteil in seiner Komplexität ein besonderes Maß an Genauigkeit und Präzision. Diese können wir durch modernste Maschinen und hochentwickelte Technologien gewährleisten.

Reguliersystem

Reguliersystem

Aus uhrmacherischer Sicht ist das Reguliersystem eine der wichtigsten Baugruppen, da die Reglage der Uhr größtenteils an diesem System stattfindet. Auf Grund dessen, werden die Einzelteile des Reguliersystems einer strengen Qualitätskontrolle unterzogen.

Munich Time Messe

Ein Unternehmen der Tempus Arte Gruppe

Manufakturkaliber

Präzision im Detail

Qualitätsmaterialien · hohe Fertigungstiefe · handwerkliche Perfektion

Kreativität, traditionelles Handwerk, Qualitätsmaterialien und die Liebe zum Detail finden ihren Ausdruck in unseren Manufakturkalibern. Vollständig konstruiert, designt sowie gefertigt in Deutschland – mit einer Fertigungstiefe von über 95 % - tragen unsere Werke das Qualitätsversprechen „Made in Germany“. Es entstehen mechanische Uhrwerke von hoher Qualität, Präzision, Vollendung und Ästhetik. Kombiniert werden dabei handwerkliche Perfektion und moderne Fertigungsmethoden.

Tradition trifft Innovation

Tempus Arte Gruppe · Made in Germany

Beflügelt durch die positiven Entwicklungen auf dem Markt für hochwertige mechanische Uhren wurde Anfang 2013 die UHREN-WERKE-DRESDEN GmbH & Co. KG unter dem Dach der Tempus Arte Gruppe gegründet.

„Made in Germany“ lautet das Qualitätsversprechen der UWD, die mit einer Fertigungstiefe von über 95% in Deutschland fertigen.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

Durchmesser:

33 mm (14 ½ Linien)

Werkhöhe:

4,3 mm

Aufzug:

Handaufzug

Frequenz:

3 Hz (21.600 Halbschwingungen / Stunde)

Gangdauer:

>53 Stunden

Steineanzahl:

19 Rubine

Gesamtanzahl der Teile:

134

BESONDERHEITEN

  • Fliegendes Federhaus
  • Unruh mit Exzenterregulierung (6x)
  • Sonnenschliff auf dem Kron- & Sperrrad von Hand gefertigt
  • Offene Bauweise mit einzelnen Radkloben
  • Zusätzliche Feinregulierung über Rückersystem
  • Unruhlagerung stoßgesichert (Incabloc)
  • Sekundenstoppvorrichtung beim Ziehen der Krone

UWD 33.1

Fliegend gelagertes Federhaus · Geringe Höhe · Freier Blick auf das Räderwerk

Durch die Integration eines fliegend gelagerten Federhauses konnte trotz der stabilen Werkbauweise eine geringe Höhe von nur 4,3mm  erreicht werden. Mit einem Durchmesser von 33 Millimetern fügt sich das Manufakturwerk harmonisch in verschiedenen Gehäusegrößen ein. Die Klobenbauweise mit dem modernen Petticoat-Kloben und der Ausrichtung durch traditionelle Positionsstifte sorgt für einen ganz besonderen optischen Reiz und gibt den Blick frei auf das sechsschenklige Räderwerk.

Faszination Mechanik

Kein anderer Zeitmesser liefert so viel Zufriedenheit und Genugtuung wie ein modernes mechanisches Uhrwerk. Nicht nur Uhrenliebhabern schlägt das Herz höher, wenn sie das rhythmische Zusammenspiel der sich unermüdlich bewegenden Präzisionsteile betrachten und hören.